CST: 24/08/2016 11:07:01   

The Internet of Things and Customer Experience: VMob to Explore in Upcoming Webinar

211 Days ago

SAN FRANCISCO, CA--(Marketwired - Jan 26, 2016) -

WHO:
Christopher Dawson, strategy director for VMob, an intelligent cloud-based personalization platform built specifically for retailers and QSRs, and Cherryh Cansler, group managing editor at Networld Media Group, a publisher of news and information websites in B2B industries

WHAT:  
Will present a complimentary webinar titled, "Using the Power of the Internet of Things to Engage Guests, Improve Customer Experience and Drive Revenue."

WHEN: 
Thursday, January 28, 2016 at 2:00 p.m. EST (1:00 p.m. CST / 12:00 p.m. MST / 11:00 a.m. PST)

WHERE: 
Webinar details and registration can be accessed at: http://bit.ly/1lLaxO9.

DETAILS: 
As consumers continue to leverage mobile applications, marketers must learn to adapt to today's technology-driven environment.

During "Using the Power of the Internet of Things to Engage Guests, Improve Customer Experience and Drive Revenue," VMob will host a discussion designed to show marketers and operators different ways to use and adjust mobile technology to their benefit. Joining Christopher Dawson, strategy director at VMob, will be Cherryh Cansler, group managing editor at Networld Media Group. Throughout their presentation, Dawson and Cansler will share real-life examples of quick service restaurants (QSRs) using mobile applications, internet-connected menu boards, beacon technology and other ways to engage the consumer. In addition, attendees will hear how McDonald's and other QSRs work with mobile data to increase campaign performance and better target customers.

Marketing professionals and business leaders interested in learning how IoT can better engage customers and improve sales are encouraged to attend this webinar. To register, please visit: http://bit.ly/1lLaxO9.

About VMob

VMob is the developer of the world's first comprehensive in-store personalized marketing solution that increases sales, fosters customer loyalty and provides crucial business insights through sophisticated analytics. Selected by prominent global brands including McDonald's, 7-Eleven, Exxon, Anheuser Busch and IKEA, VMob aggregates the distinct point-in-time customer data that enable organizations to drive and convert in-store visits to in-store sales. Visit www.vmob.com for further information.